Connected by the heartstrings of each other

A thousand miles away
Still feel the warmth
Covering me like a safety blanket
When I see your reflection through the screen

I told you: “Goodnight, close your eyes”
You told me: “Goodmorning, open your eyes”
Barely could keep it open

Still, took a last glimpse before the missing continued

Continents away
Hours of difference
Got lost countless times
But I remember every step back to you
My footprints deeply imprinted on our journey
While our bodies are connected by the heartstrings of one another.

I’m sitting here, lacking vitamin D
You are sitting there, hiding from the burning sun
Both, on the other side of Earth
Still, I know when you are upset
By the strong pull of your heartstring.

Did you feel my comfort when I entwined mine with you?

A thousand miles away.
That’s basically it.
Because in the end,
We are connected by the heartstrings of each other

fb_img_1481630530331

From the girl who rambles through life

Plaats een reactie