Looking for inspiration everywhere I go

Inspiration is everywhere.

Yes, it is.

Look around you. Look next to you, from your right to your left. You get the picture. It is everywhere once you open your eyes and make yourself observe the world around you and awaken your imagination once again. Use all your senses if you need to fuel your creativity up until you feel inspired within.

Use your eyes to see more than what the surface shows you. Use your ears to hear hidden emotions through music. To listen when someone is opening their heart to you. To get reminded of your childhood when you smell certain scents. Surprise yourself by tasting unimaginable amount of flavours, let it humble you to know that any of those have been created by countless of people. Let it make you realize that creating isn’t only cut out for a small group of people.

Anyone can create, therefore, anyone can find inspiration anywhere they care to look.

For some, it just takes them a gaze or a particular thought to shake their creative muscles up and get it to work. For some, it takes much more to even get to the part of warming up. What follows are hours, days or even months of staring aimlessly at the flickering cursor of the screen and somehow find it surprising why a flood of awe-inspiring goodness doesn’t come around and shows up voluntary on the screen. These things only happen in a nonexistent perfect world, unfortunately.

However, an attempt to comforting myself, what is all the fun of it if inspiration just comes around without making zero effort for it and all. What is the use of it when it will just be handed freely to you?

I believe inspiration requires us to put ourselves out there and gain more experiences.

But that doesn’t mean I imply inspiration as something which you can plan step by step in order to obtain it. It can be a spur in the moment kind of thing or when you carefully track down all your experiences to find something you have learned about or just feel inspired by it.

At least, that’s what I have been trying to do so far. I have been lucky to have had inspiration on the spur of moments as if I’m lucky enough to find a pot of gold at the rainbow’s end. However, I’m running out of gold and it just happens that there aren’t many rainbows within sight to look for more pots of gold. Just my luck!

That’s why I’m going to look for inspiration to put myself out there once again to create it myself instead of letting it happen to me.

Because what’s inspiration to a creator if he/she doesn’t create it themselves?

Pots of gold are tempting, yes, but I don’t want to only have the easy outcomes. I want to actually experience it in fine details until I can turn my source of inspiration while using my imagination, into the kind of creation it deserves to be from the very first start.

That’s why I’m going soon.

Looking for inspiration everywhere I go.

ghost-presenter-433673

From the girl who rambles through life

Plaats een reactie