100 words – One decision away

Yesterday, Facebook ‘’reminded’’ me that I’ve been friends for three years with X. She is one of my best friends where I know we both can count on each other, even though we live practically at the other side of the world from each other. I’ve gotten the privilege to know her since that particular day that I have decided to apply for an exchange programme, where we could choose our top five countries where we wanted to study. There were none expectations, since I was convinced I won’t make it into the programme. But life surprises us when we least expect it. Not only did I get in, I even have gotten my first choice!

Looking back now, it still amazed me how one decision led to numerous events which will never even happen at the first place. That day, I wasn’t aware that I took a really important decision in my life.

I was one decision away from major changes in my life. One decision away from getting to know myself way more better than before.

One decision away from life long friendships, traveling around the world, learning to depend on myself and seeking adventure in every corner of the world.

dsc06190

From the girl who rambles through life 

Plaats een reactie